Church Staff

Chip Andrus, Pastor
Mary Jane Newman, Music Minister
Karen Potz, Nursery School Director
Jan Laquidara, Bookkeeper
Judy Pavarini, Office Assistant, Church Office

How to Contact Us

Office Hours
10 am – 1 pm Monday – Thursday

Telephone 914-763-9282
Fax 914-763-9283
Email or Contact Us Page
Mailing Address:
South Salem Presbyterian Church
PO Box 399
111 Spring Street
South Salem, NY 10590


Timi Parsons
Mimi Shane
Amy Soulias
Karen Wagner
Maria Giumarra
Nancy Ferguson
Gidget Hill

Corporation and Session
Liza Fraser Travalino-President of the Corporation
Greg Kim-Treasurer

The Council as the governing board of the church is responsible for the governance and the spiritual welfare of South Salem Presbyterian Church. Elected to three year terms, our current session members are listed below. Please contact any member of our staff or leadership if you have questions or would like to know more about our church.

Class of 2016
Liza Fraser Travalino
Lisa Smith
Steve Thatcher

Class of 2017
Billye Zoa Steinnagel
Karen Wagnor

Class of 2018
George Van Marter
Jeanne Allen

Session Committees

Billye Zoa Steinnagel, Worship
Lisa Smith and Christian Education
Linda Calvert, Stewardship & Budget
Jeanne Allen, Missions
Liza Fraser Travalino, Corporate Affairs
George Van Marter, Property